New Single NEW VIBRATION out 4.12.20

Early birds can download the new single ahead of the release date from our Bandcamp page: where other recordings are also available to download.

The new single is released with additional tracks ‘New Vibration (Acoustic Version) and Numeration Dub (Wüzy Bambüssy Mix).

New Vibration is a song about the turbulent and polarised times we’re living through and a vision of a brighter future.


The CD Digipak edition of our current album ‘The Fabulous New Sounds Of’ is out on Cherry Red Records and a Blue Vinyl limited edition with gatefold sleeve out on Property Of The Lost Records.




What’s been happening….

Throughout 2019 we promoted our fifth studio album, with clubs shows and Festival performances at The London International Ska Festival, Boomtown Fair and Goulash Disko in Croatia. We played shows supporting Less Then Jake and Me First & The Gimme, Gimmes, followed by our own UK club tour and rounded up the year with a couple of shows in Belgium. We released 3 singles from the album; ‘Level Up’, ‘Seven Seas’ & ‘Worse For Where’. Videos for each of these songs can be viewed on the Videos page of this website.

Then Covid 19 brought live music to a standstill in 2020 and all our festivals and club shows cancelled or postponed until next year. For those of you who bought tickets to our shows this year, we’re sorry for the inconvenience and disruption caused by their cancelation. We hope that most of the shows and festivals we were booked to play this year shall be re-scheduled for next year. Check our Facebook page (see link below) for regular updates.

We followed the album ‘Fab Sounds’ with the digital release of our ‘Rockas an’ Them’ EP. Next up comes ‘New Vibration’, the first release on our own label INNA RUT RECORDS. We’ve a follow up single in the bag and ready to go early next year and plan regular digital only single releases leading up to the physical release of a new album later in 2021.

Check out and subscribe to our YouTube channel King Prawn Music; where our recent videos can be viewed as well as high resolution uploads of former promo videos.

Thanks for visiting our website and for being a part of the Worldwide Prawn Massive!